The number of car accidents in the United States is an astronomical number. There are over 37,000 fatalities caused by auto accidents every year and another 2.35 million people who are injured or become disabled. This is more than enough reason to have a good auto insurance policy.
Arizona Auto Insurance | Arizona-Insurance.website is a mandatory insurance. This means every single person operating a motor vehicle is required by law to have auto insurance, specifically liability insurance. This law also extends to motorcycles, mopeds and even golf carts.
The minimum levels of liability are:
$15,000 for bodily injury for a single person and $30,000 for two people or more.
$10,000 for property damage.
Vehicles registered in Arizona need to be insured by a business licensed by the state of Arizona. Not only do you need to have insurance, but you must be able to provide proof of insurance whenever asked by a law enforcement officer. If you are unable to comply with the request of law enforcement agents because you don’t have insurance, you can be subject to numerous penalties such as getting your vehicle registration suspended or receiving a monetary fine.
If your vehicle or license has ben suspended, you’ll need to contact the motor vehicle department (MVD) to get your license reinstated. You will need to pay any outstanding fees at the MVD and also be able to show proof of financial responsibility. Proof of financial responsibility is more commonly known in Arizona as a SR22 form, which will be provided to you by your insurance company. Not only will you need to show your SR22 to the MVD, but you will also need to carry it with you for three years.
These are serious offences that can lead to future problems in other states. If your insurance is suspended in Arizona, you will not be able to get a driver’s license or possibly insurance in another state until the suspension is lifted. When your accounts have been settled, your plates and registration are typically immediate reinstated. However, there are circumstance which may require up to 24 hours to reinstate your registrations.
This makes it very important to be aware of your insurance policy, any changes that may occur to that policy and when it needs to be renewed. If at any time you are unsure about the terms or conditions in your insurance policy, be sure to contact your insurer to avoid any legal mishaps.